LUISS Libera Università Internazionale degli Studi Sociali Guido Carli – is an independent university. It was created out of a pre-existing Roman institution, Pro Deo, between 1974 and 1978.

LUISS is structured into four Departments:

  • Economics and Finance
  • Business and Management
  • Law
  • Political Science.

Furthermore, LUISS has four Schools for graduate and professional studies: the LUISS Business School, the School of Government, the School of Law, and the School of European Political Economy.

The university has 223 agreements with universities in 44 countries and 28 additional study abroad programmes offered (Double Degrees and Structured Partnerships).

For more information visit